Beetlemania

So, ya, not quite John, Paul, George and Ringo, but here are some of the guys I saw on my evening walk along the fields of wheat.

Picture credit: Britta Benson

Shiny happy beetles!

The fields here are buzzing with insects and all sorts of creepy crawlies – and very noisy crickets. Last night, though, I took a shine to the coleopterans. Not my usual focus. I’m more of a butterflies and moths kind of girl… but what can I say, those guys were posing.

Picture credit: Britta Benson

Doing all sorts of acrobatics on the stems!

Picture credit: Britta Benson

Not camera shy at all.

Hey ho, I guess, I am slowly but surely stepping into the beetle fanzone.

Picture credit: Britta Benson

Happy Saturday to you all, and I’ll see you here tomorrow, if you wish!

©️2024 Britta Benson. No unauthorized use permitted.

14 thoughts on “Beetlemania

  1. I’m glad the beetles got their moment if glory. I’ve come to appeciate their steely handsome carapace more now that my own is no longer steely, or handsome. Or even a carapace.

    Like

    1. One beetle can look nice, an infestation, however, now that’s something else. I hope your crab apple tree will be safe from unwanted visitors in the future, Valerie!

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started